Jeux d’argent en Ottawa

évaluer cette page:

Stars: 1Stars: 2Stars: 3Stars: 4Stars: 5

Eh, nos chers joueurs canadiens ! On est heureux de t’accueillir sur la page Web consacrée au jeu dans la capitale canadienne, Ottawa. En raison de l’emplacement de la ville, les amateurs de casino ont beaucoup d’options pour jouer sur terre à Ottawa ainsi que dans les casinos du Québec qui sont vraiment proches de la ville.

Un casino vraiment digne près d’Ottawa est le Casino Lac-Leamy au Hilton Lac-Leamy, que tu peux lire dans le tableau ci-dessous dans cet article qui sert à t’informer sur les casinos terrestres dignes dans la région d’Ottawa. Continue à lire pour découvrir toutes les particularités du jeu dans la capitale canadienne !

Région d’Ottawa

Fondée en 1826, Ottawa a d’abord été nommée Bytown. En 1855, lorsque la ville est devenue le centre politique canadien, elle a été rebaptisée Ottawa en raison de la rivière des Outaouais dont le nom dérive de l’Algonquin Odawa, qui signifie « faire du commerce ».

La capitale canadienne est située à l’est du sud de l’Ontario, plus précisément sur la rive sud de la rivière des Outaouais qui sépare essentiellement la province de l’Ontario du Québec. La capitale du Canada est limitrophe de Gatineau, au Québec. Aujourd’hui, la population de la capitale dépasse le million, ce qui en fait la quatrième ville du Canada et la cinquième région métropolitaine de recensement.

Ottawa est reconnu comme ayant le niveau de vie le plus élevé au Canada et le taux de chômage le plus bas (The Canadian Press). La population de la capitale canadienne est bien éduquée (la plupart sont éduquées au Canada), car la ville abrite de nombreuses institutions de recherche, postsecondaires et culturelles, notamment le Musée des beaux-arts, le Centre national des Arts et divers musées nationaux.

Ce qui est très exceptionnel dans la capitale du Canada, c’est que la température ici peut varier de 30 ° C en été à –40 ° C en hiver, ce qui fait d’Ottawa « la septième capitale nationale la plus froide au monde selon la température annuelle moyenne » (CBC News).

La capitale canadienne est également une destination touristique très appréciée. Ici, tu peux profiter de points focaux sympas comme l’édifice du Centre sur la colline du Parlement, le Musée des beaux-arts du Canada, le Monument commémoratif de guerre du Canada au centre-ville d’Ottawa et le canal Rideau avec Château Laurier.

Sports populaires à Ottawa

Comme c’est le cas dans toutes les autres villes et provinces canadiennes, les sports sont très populaires à Ottawa. Parmi les sports les plus appréciés des résidents de la capitale, il convient de mentionner le hockey sur glace, le football, le soccer, le baseball et le basket-ball.

En ce qui concerne les activités récréatives occasionnelles qui sont extrêmement populaires dans la ville, elles comprennent les activités suivantes : patinage, randonnée, vélo, voile, ski, golf, pêche et pêche sur glace.

Dans le cas où tu es intéressé par les paris sportifs, qui sont légalement interdits dans la province de l’Ontario, mais qui ne sont pas réglementés dans les casinos en ligne, on te recommande de parier sur les équipes et les ligues professionnelles répertoriées dans le tableau ci-dessous en fonction du sport qu’ils pratiquent.

SPORTEQUIPE PROFESSIONELLELIGUE
Hockey sur glaceOttawa Senators (depuis 1990)Ligue nationale de hockey (LNH)
FootballOttawa Redblacks (depuis 2010)Ligue canadienne de football (LCF)
Football (Soccer)Ottawa Fury FC (depuis 2011)Championnat USL (USLC)
Base-ballOttawa Champions (depuis 2014)Association canado-américaine de baseball professionnel (Can-Am)

Particularités juridiques de jeu à Ottawa

Ottawa appartient à la législature de la province de l’Ontario, et ses lois sur le jeu sont les mêmes que dans la province. De cette manière, dans la capitale canadienne ainsi qu’à travers la province de l’Ontario et le Canada en général, le jeu a été légalisé en 1969. À Ottawa, les lois sur le jeu sont réglementées par la Société des loteries et des jeux de l’Ontario (SLJO) qui a été lancée en 1975. De nos jours, le jeu dans la province est réglementé par la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l’Ontario (SAJO).

Fondamentalement, la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l’Ontario réglemente les formes de jeu suivantes dans la province en général et à Ottawa en particulier :

  • Loteries de la SLJO ;
  • Les casinos terrestres, plus particulièrement 25 machines à sous et salles de casino en Ontario qui sont dirigées et gérées par la SLJO ;

Les jeux sur Internet, en particulier le casino en ligne PlayOLG de la SLJO, qui est le seul casino en ligne légal disponible en Ontario qui est réglementé par SAJO. Avec PlayOLG, tu peux jouer à divers jeux de casino interactifs, en particulier aux machines à sous et aux jeux de table tels que le blackjack, le poker, le baccara et la roulette ;

Les jeux de bienfaisance qui incluent des jeux tels que des tombolas, le bingo et la vente de billets à ouverture.

Sais-tu que selon le Code criminel du Canada, à Ottawa, il est légalement interdit de participer à des paris sportifs. Ce qui est vraiment cool, c’est qu’il n’y a absolument aucune loi qui t’interdirait de jouer dans les casinos en ligne offshore. Consulte la liste des meilleurs casinos en ligne pour les joueurs d’Ottawa dans la section correspondante ci-dessous dans cet article.

En parlant de l’âge légal pour jouer à Ottawa, tu ne peux pas jouer à moins d’avoir 19 ans et plus. Cependant, en raison de l’emplacement d’Ottawa, qui se trouve juste en face de la rivière des Outaouais par rapport au Québec, il existe un moyen de sortir. Si tu as déjà 18 ans, tu peux simplement opter pour les casinos du Québec, où tu peux jouer légalement à cet âge.

Pour information, au Québec, le jeu est devenu légal depuis et est actuellement réglementé par la Commission des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec (La Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux). Si tu es intéressé par les jeux de hasard au Québec, consulte les options suivantes :

  • Casino de Charlevoix situé au 183, rue Richelieu, La Malbaie, QC (Tél . : + 1418-665-5300) ;
  • Casino de Mont-Tremblant situé au 300 Chemin des Pléiades, Mont-Tremblant, QC (Tél. : 819-429-4150 ou 1-877-574-2177) ;
  • Hippodrome Trois Rivières (3R) situé au 1600 Boulevard Rue des Forges, Trois-Rivières, QC (Tél. : (819) 374-6734) ;
  • Playground Poker Club situé au 1500 Route 138, Khanawake, QC ;
  • Casino Lac-Leamy au Hilton Lac-Leamy situé au 1 boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, QC ;
  • Casino de Montréal situé au 1 Avenue du Casino, Montréal, QC (Tél . : +1514-392-2746) ;
  • Poker Palace situé au 247 Québec 132, Khanawake, QC ;
  • Salon de Juex Québec situé au 552 boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, Québec, QC ;
  • Bar et salle de poker El Jumelgi situé au 3871, rue Sainte-Catherine Est, Montréal, QC ;
  • Salon de Juex Trois-Rivières situé au 1900 boulevard des Forges, Trois-Rivières, QC.

Meilleures options de casino en ligne d’Ottawa

#casinorevuebonusméthodes de dépôtlicences
1casino-777 logo
Jouer
Revue sur 777 Casino

Bonus de bienvenue

$1500

Bonus sans dépôt

No

Bonus VIP

Yes

Tours gratuits

No

Bonus de bienvenue

$1500

  • citadel
  • Ecopayz
  • Entropay
  • ideal
  • InstaDebit
  • MasterCard
  • Neteller
  • paypal
  • Paysafecard
  • Gibraltar Regulatory Authority
  • UK Gambling Commission
2888
Jouer
888 Revue

Bonus de bienvenue

C$1500

Bonus sans dépôt

C$88 free

Bonus VIP

Yes

Tours gratuits

Yes

Bonus sans dépôt

C$88 free

Bonus VIP

Yes

  • Ecopayz
  • Entropay
  • ideal
  • idebit
  • InstaDebit
  • Interac
  • Neteller
  • paypal
  • Paysafecard
  • Licensing Authority of Gibraltar,
  • UK Gambling Commission
3Jackpot City casino
Jouer
Revue sur Jackpot City

Bonus de bienvenue

C$1600

Bonus sans dépôt

-

Bonus VIP

Yes

Tours gratuits

-

Bonus de bienvenue

C$1600

Bonus VIP

Yes

  • citadel
  • Echeck
  • Ecopayz
  • Entropay
  • ideal
  • InstaDebit
  • MasterCard
  • Neteller
  • paypal
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Kahnawake Gaming Commission

Top des lieux hors ligne du casino d’Ottawa

Tu es intéressé à trouver le meilleur casino terrestre d’Ottawa. Pour cette raison, on a créé le tableau qui sert à te faire connaître tous les détails sur les sites de jeu terrestres vraiment dignes situés spécifiquement dans la capitale canadienne ainsi que dans la région d’Ottawa, qui comprend même certains casinos du Québec depuis la province de Québec est situé juste en face de la rivière des Outaouais. Consulte le tableau pour découvrir toutes les informations et les équipements de jeu offerts dans chacun de ces sites de jeu afin que tu peux vraiment trouver le meilleur casino à Ottawa, Canada.

CASINO HORS LIGNELOCALISATION & CONTACT INFOINFO DU JEUÉQUIPEMENTS
Overbrook BingoAdresse : 1150, rue Lola, Ottawa, Ontario

Tél. : (613) 749-7001

Ligne directe : (613) 860-1661

Email :

overbrookbingopalace@hotmail.com

  • Jeux de bingo disponibles : Toonie Pot, Books, Palace, Sponsor’s, Super Jackpot, Double Action, Lola Jackpot, House, Quick – 500, Double action progressif, Letter X etc.
  • Jeu promotionnel de « Lucky ball » avec une chance de gagner jusqu’à 750 $ joué chaque lundi à 19 h (exclusivement pour les clients des cartes de fidélité uniquement) ;
  • Jeu progressif promotionnel « Roulette Jackpot » avec le gros lot de 5 000 $ joué chaque vendredi à 19 h.
  • Stationnement libre ;
  • Hôtels d’Ottawa
Friends BingoAdresse : 70, chemin Montréal, Ottawa, Ontario

Tél. : (613) 747-7250

  • Jeux de bingo disponibles et leurs pots gagnants : Twoonie A (à partir de 200 $), Twoonie B (3446 $), Quickie Progressive (667 $), Double Action (3000 $), Jeu progressif (1700 $), Super Jackpot (2000 $) , Supersizer (5 000 $) ;
  • Offres intéressantes : Monster Bingo, Bbq, jeux promotionnels gratuits, Gold For Silver, tirages mensuels, gala du Nouvel An, programme de fidélisation client, opportunités de collecte de fonds
  • Hôtels d’Ottawa
  • Restaurant
Rideau Carleton Raceway and Casino (depuis le 1er septembre 1962)Adresse : 4837, chemin Albion, Gloucester, région d’Ottawa, ON K1X 1A3

Tél. : 613-822-8668

  • 1250 machines à sous de pointe, y compris des jeux comme 88 Fortunes, Black and White, Blazing 7, Bonus Times, Double Blessings, Heidi Beir Haus, Kronos Unleashed, Lock it Link Diamonds, Lock It Link NightLife, Quick Hit Ultra Monkeys, Quick Hit Ultra Pays Sun Dragon, Quick Hit Double Jackpot Triple Blazing, Quick Hit Jungle, WOW Wheel on Wild Black Gold Wild, WOW Wheel on Wild Triple Blazing 7s, Zeus Unleashed, Makin’ Cash, Diamond Pinball, China Shores, Wild Wild Blaze, Money Roll, Astro Cat, Bubblegum, Triple Lucky Four Leaf Clover, Eat ’Em Up, Fate of the 8 Power Wheel, Heat Em Up, Chip City, Fort Knox, Dancing Drums, Buffalo Jackpots, Golden Wins, Lock it Link, Lock it Link – Eureka Reel Bats, Froggers, Solstice, Super Quick Hit, Super Quick Hit 2 etc ;
  • Jeux de table en direct disponibles : Racebook, Slot machines, Video Poker, 35 LIVE Las Vegas- style table games, Electronic Roulette, Electronic Blackjack, Electronic Baccarat, Video Keno, Craps, Mini-Bac etc.
  • Stationnement libre ;
  • Valet ;
  • Hôtels à Gloucester ;
  • Espace de réunion et d’événement ;
  • Salle à manger
Casino Lac-Leamy at Hilton Lac-LeamyAdresse : Casino du Lac-Leamy, 1 boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, QC
  • 1800 Machines de jeux ;
  • Jeux disponibles : Blackjack, Craps, Baccarat, Machines à sous, Keno, 3 Card Poker, Pai Gow Poker, Caribbean Stud Poker, Casino War, Spanish 21, Sic Bo, Let It Ride Bonus Poker, Ultimate Texas Hold’em, Blackjack Switch, Pari gratuit Blackjack, EZ Pai Gow, EZ Baccarat, Roulette électronique, Blackjack électronique, Electronic Sic Bo, Roulette américaine, High Card Flush
  • Stationnement libre ;
  • Casino du Lac-Leamy Poker Room ;
  • Hilton Lac-Leamy Hotel
  • Venues : Health and Fitness, L’Oasis Pool, Théâtre du Casino, Conference and Events, L’Exécutif, Club Alea, The Zone
  • Attractions : Lac de la Carrière
  • Restaurants : La Baccara
Hard Rock Casino OttawaAdresse : 4837 Albion Road, Gloucester, Ontario

Tél. : 613-822-8668

  • 23 jeux de table, dont Racebook, Slot machines, Video Poker, 35 jeux de table en LIVE du Las Vegas style, Electronic Roulette, Electronic Blackjack, Electronic Baccarat, Video Keno, Craps, Mini-Bac etc. ;
  • Jeux disponibles : Horseracing, Simulcasting, Racebook, Blackjack, Craps, Slot machines, 3 Card Poker, Video Poker, Casino War, Mini-Baccarat, Mississippi Stud, Ultimate Texas Hold’em, Electronic Roulette, Electronic Blackjack, Pai Gow, American Roulette, Electronic Baccarat, Video Keno
  • Ouvert 24/7 ;
  • Stationnement libre ;
  • Valet ;
  • Gloucester Hotels ;
  • Hard Rock Café & Center Bar, Racetrack

Activités de jeu les plus populaires à Ottawa

Parlant des activités de jeu les plus populaires des résidents de la capitale canadienne, il convient certainement de mentionner ce qui suit :

  • Jeux de bingo (Double action progressive, Toonie Pot, Books, Palace, Double Action, Lola Jackpot, Sponsor’s, Super Jackpot, House, Quick – 500, Letter X etc.) ;
  • Machines à sous (e.g., Astro Cat, Bubblegum, Triple Lucky Four Leaf Clover, 88 Fortunes, Black and White, Blazing 7, Bonus Times, Double Blessings, Heidi Beir Haus, Kronos Unleashed, Lock it Link Diamonds, Lock It Link NightLife, Quick Hit Ultra Monkeys, Quick Hit Ultra Pays Sun Dragon, Quick Hit Jungle, WOW Wheel on Wild Black Gold Wild, WOW Wheel on Wild Triple Blazing 7s, Zeus Unleashed, Makin’ Cash, Diamond Pinball, China Shores, Wild Wild Blaze, Money Roll, Eat ’Em Up, Fate of the 8 Power Wheel, Heat Em Up, Chip City, Fort Knox, Dancing Drums, Buffalo Jackpots, Golden Wins, Lock it Link, Lock it Link – Eureka Reel Bats, Froggers, Solstice, Super Quick Hit, Quick Hit Double Jackpot Triple Blazing, Super Quick Hit 2 etc.) ;
  • Jeux de table (e.g., Classic Three Card Poker, Blazing 7s™ Blackjack, Let It Ride Poker, Three Card Poker, Ultimate Texas Hold’em, Roulette, Blackjack, Multi-Hand Blackjack Perfect Pairs & 21+3, Baccarat, Roulette Supreme, Fast Poker, Texas Holdem, European Roulette, War, Mini Baccarat, American Roulette, Sic Bo etc.) ;
  • Vidéo Poker (e.g., Game King Video Poker, Triple Play Draw Poker, Five Play Draw Poker, Ten Play Draw Poker etc.).

FAQ

Dans la capitale canadienne ainsi que dans toutes les villes de l’Ontario, l’âge du jeu commence à partir de 19 ans. Cependant, comme la capitale du Canada est située juste en face du Québec, tu peux également envisager de jouer dans la province française, où la loi l’âge du jeu commence à l’âge de 18 ans.

Il est assez difficile de distinguer un seul des meilleurs casinos d’Ottawa, en Ontario, car il existe de nombreuses options terrestres intéressantes pour les résidents de la capitale et les visiteurs. Fondamentalement, il y a cinq casinos terrestres situés dans la région d’Ottawa, qui en valent vraiment la peine. De cette façon, si tu es intéressé à jouer strictement à Ottawa, on te recommande d’opter pour Overbrook Bingo au 1150, rue Lola et Friends Bingo au 70, chemin Montréal. Dans le cas où tu es prêt à envisager de jouer dans la région d’Ottawa (à l’extérieur de la ville), consulte Hard Rock Casino Ottawa et Rideau Carleton Raceway and Casino situé au 4837 Albion Road, Gloucester. De plus, tu peux même jouer au Casino Lac-Leamy au Hilton Lac-Leamy (sur 1 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, QC), qui est situé au Québec, mais il est juste de l’autre côté de la rivière des Outaouais.

Peut-être, la principale particularité de ce lieu de jeu est qu’il n’est pas situé à Ottawa et même pas en Ontario, mais sur 1 boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, dans la province de Québec. Là, tu peux profiter de jusqu’à 1800 machines de jeu et choisir parmi une large gamme d’options de jeu, y compris le Blackjack, le Craps, le Baccarat, les machines à sous, le Keno, le 3 Card Poker, le Pai Gow Poker, le Caribbean Stud Poker, le Casino War, l’espagnol. 21, Sic Bo, Let It Ride Bonus Poker, Ultimate Texas Hold’em, Blackjack Switch, Free Bet Blackjack, EZ Pai Gow, EZ Baccarat, Roulette électronique, Blackjack électronique, Sic Bo électronique, Roulette américaine, High Card Flush etc.

Surtout, les joueurs d’Ottawa aiment les jeux de bingo, les machines à sous, les jeux de table et le vidéo poker.

Choisir un autre casino
Comparer jusqu'à 3 casinos

Ottawa Gambling

rate this page:

Stars: 1Stars: 2Stars: 3Stars: 4Stars: 5

Dear Canadian gamblers, we are happy to welcome you on the web page devoted to gambling in the Canadian capital Ottawa. Because of the city’s location, casino enthusiasts have plenty of land based gambling options in Ottawa as well as in Quebec casinos that are really close to Ottawa. A really worthy casino near Ottawa is Casino Lac-Leamy at Hilton Lac-Leamy about which you can read in the table below in this article that serves to inform you about worthy land based casinos in Ottawa area. Go on reading to find out all the gambling peculiarities in the Canadian capital!

Ottawa Region

Ottawa is known for being the capital of Canada. Ottawa was founded in 1826. Initially, it was named as Bytown. In 1855, when the city evolved into the Canadian political centre, it was renamed to Ottawa because of the Ottawa River whose name derives from the native Algonquin Odawa, whose meaning is “to trade”.

The Canadian capital is located in the east of southern Ontario, specifically on the south bank of the Ottawa River that basically separates the province of Ontario from Quebec. The capital of Canada borders with Gatineau, Quebec. Nowadays, the capital’s population surpassed 1 million, which makes it the fourth-largest city in Canada and the fifth-largest census metropolitan area.

Ottawa is admitted to have the highest standard of living in Canada and the lowest unemployment rate (The Canadian Press). The population of Canadian capital is well educated (most educated in Canada) since the city is home to many research, post-secondary, and cultural institutions, including the National Gallery, the National Arts Centre, and various national museums.

What is highly exceptional about the capital of Canada is that the temperature here can range from 30°C in summer to -40°C in winter, which makes Ottawa “the seventh coldest national capital in the world based on average annual temperature” (CBC News).

The Canadian capital is also quite a popular tourist destination. Here you can enjoy such cool focal points as Centre Block on Parliament Hill, the National Gallery of Canada, the National War Memorial in downtown Ottawa, and the Rideau Canal with Château Laurier.

As it is in any other Canadian city and province, sports are quite popular in Ottawa. Among the most loved sports of the capital residents, it’s definitely worth mentioning ice hockey, football, soccer, baseball, and basketball. Talking about casual recreational activities that are extremely popular in the city, they include the following: skating, hiking, cycling, sailing, skiing, golfing, fishing, and ice fishing.

In case you are interested in sports betting, which is legally prohibited in the province of Ontario, yet is not regulated in online casinos, we recommend you betting on the professional teams and leagues listed in the table below based on the sport they play.

SportProfessional TeamLeague
Ice hockeyOttawa Senators (since 1990)National Hockey League (NHL)
FootballOttawa Redblacks (since 2010)Canadian Football League (CFL)
SoccerOttawa Fury FC (since 2011)USL Championship (USLC)
BaseballOttawa Champions (since 2014)Canadian American Association of Professional Baseball (Can-Am)

Since Ottawa belongs to the legislature of the province of Ontario, its gambling laws are the same as in the province. In such a way, in the Canadian capital as well as across the Ontario province and Canada in general, gambling was legalized in 1969. In Ottawa, gambling laws are regulated by the Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation (OLGC) that was launched in 1975. Nowadays, gambling in the province is regulated by the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario.

Basically, the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO) regulates the following forms of gambling in the province in general and in Ottawa in particular:

  • Lotteries of the OLGC;
  • Land based casinos, specifically 25 slots and casino venues in Ontario that are conducted and managed by the OLGC;
  • Internet gaming, specifically the OLGC online casino PlayOLG, which is the only legal online casino available in Ontario that is regulated by AGCO. With PlayOLG, you can play various interactive casino games, specifically slot machines and table games such as Blackjack, Poker, Baccarat, and Roulette.
  • Charitable gaming that includes such games as raffles, bingo, and the sale of break open tickets.

Be aware that according to the Canada Criminal Code, in Ottawa, it’s legally prohibited to take part in sports betting. What is really cool though is that there are absolutely no laws that would forbid you to play in offshore online casinos. Check the list of the best online casinos for Ottawian gamblers in the corresponding section below in this article.

Talking about the legal gambling age in Ottawa, you can’t gamble unless you are aged 19 and older. However, because of Ottawa’s location, which is just across the Ottawa River from Quebec, there’s a way out. If you are already 18, you can simply opt for Quebec casinos, where you can legally play in this age.

Just for your info, in Quebec, gambling has become legal since and is currently regulated by The Quebec Alcohol, Racing and Gaming Commission (La Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux). Should you be interested in land based gambling in Quebec, check out the following options:

  • Casino de Charlevoix located on 183 Rue Richelieu, La Malbaie, QC (Tel.: +1 418-665-5300);
  • Casino de Mont-Tremblant located on 300 Chemin des Pléiades, Mont-Tremblant, QC (Tel: 819-429-4150 or 1-877-574-2177);
  • Hippodrome Trois Rivieres (3R) located on 1600 Boulevard Rue des Forges, Trois-Rivières, QC (Tel:  (819) 374-6734);
  • Playground Poker Club located located on 1500 Route 138, Khanawake, QC;
  • Casino Lac-Leamy at Hilton Lac-Leamy located on 1 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, QC;
  • Casino de Montreal located on 1 Avenue du Casino, Montréal, QC (Tel.: +1 514-392-2746);
  • Poker Palace located on 247 Québec 132, Khanawake, QC;
  • Salon de Juex Quebec located on 552 Boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, Québec, QC;
  • El Jumelgi Bar and Poker Room located on 3871 Rue Sainte-Catherine Est, Montréal, QC;
  • Salon de Juex Trois-Rivieres located on 1900 Boulevard des Forges, Trois-Rivières, QC.

Best Ottawa Online Casino Options

#
casino
rating
bonus
review
games
deposit methods
device
1
casino-777 logo
111 votes, average: 4.34 out of 5111 votes, average: 4.34 out of 5111 votes, average: 4.34 out of 5111 votes, average: 4.34 out of 5111 votes, average: 4.34 out of 5
C$1500
200+
  • Ecopayz
  • paypal
  • InstaDebit
  • Paysafecard
  • Neteller
  • Entropay
2
888
107 votes, average: 4.44 out of 5107 votes, average: 4.44 out of 5107 votes, average: 4.44 out of 5107 votes, average: 4.44 out of 5107 votes, average: 4.44 out of 5
C$1699
play now
888 Review
165+
  • Interac
  • paypal
  • Ecopayz
  • Paysafecard
  • Neteller
  • Entropay
3
Jackpot City casino
112 votes, average: 4.37 out of 5112 votes, average: 4.37 out of 5112 votes, average: 4.37 out of 5112 votes, average: 4.37 out of 5112 votes, average: 4.37 out of 5
C$1600
500+
  • Ecopayz
  • paypal
  • InstaDebit
  • Echeck
  • Paysafecard
  • Neteller

Top Ottawa Casino Offline Venues

Evidently, you are interested in finding the best land based casino in Ottawa. For this reason, we have created the table that serves to let you know all the details about really worthy land based gambling venues located specifically in the Canadian capital as well as in the Ottawa area, which includes even some Quebec casinos since the province of Quebec is located just across the Ottawa river. Check the table to find out all the gambling info and amenities offered in each of these gambling venues so that you could find truly the best casino in Ottawa, Canada.

Offline CasinoLocation & Contact InfoGambling InfoAmenities
Overbrook BingoAddress: 1150 Lola Street, Ottawa, Ontario

Tel: (613) 749-7001

Hotline: (613) 860-1661

E-mail:

overbrookbingopalace@hotmail.com

  • Available bingo games: Toonie Pot, Books, Palace, Sponsor’s, Super Jackpot, Double Action, Lola Jackpot, House, Quick – 500, Double action progressive, Letter X etc.
  • “Lucky ball” promotional game with a chance to win up to $750.00 played every Monday at 7 pm (exclusively to loyalty cards customers only);
  • Promotional progressive game “Roulette Jackpot” with the main prize of $5000 played every Friday at 7 pm
  • Self parking;
  • Ottawa Hotels
Friends BingoAddress: 70 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario

Tel:  (613) 747-7250

  • Available bingo games and their winning pots: Twoonie A (from $ 200), Twoonie B ($ 3,446), Quickie Progressive ($ 667), Double Action ($ 3,000), Progressive Game ($ 1,700), Super Jackpot ($ 2,000), Supersizer ($ 5,000);
  • Cool offers: Monster Bingo, Bbq, Free Promotional Games, Gold For Silver, Monthly Draws, New Years Eve Gala, Customer Loyalty Program, Fundraiser Opportunities
  • Ottawa Hotels
  • Kitchen (Restaurant)
Rideau Carleton Raceway and Casino (since September 1, 1962)Address: 4837 Albion Road, Gloucester, Ottawa Area, ON K1X 1A3

Tel: 613-822-8668

  • 1250 cutting-edge slot machines, including such games as 88 Fortunes, Black and White, Blazing 7, Bonus Times, Double Blessings, Heidi Beir Haus, Kronos Unleashed, Lock it Link Diamonds, Lock It Link NightLife, Quick Hit Ultra Monkeys, Quick Hit Ultra Pays Sun Dragon, Quick Hit Double Jackpot Triple Blazing, Quick Hit Jungle, WOW Wheel on Wild Black Gold Wild, WOW Wheel on Wild Triple Blazing 7s, Zeus Unleashed, Makin’ Cash, Diamond Pinball, China Shores, Wild Wild Blaze, Money Roll, Astro Cat, Bubblegum, Triple Lucky Four Leaf Clover, Eat ‘Em Up, Fate of the 8 Power Wheel, Heat Em Up, Chip City, Fort Knox, Dancing Drums, Buffalo Jackpots, Golden Wins, Lock it Link, Lock it Link – Eureka Reel Bats, Froggers, Solstice, Super Quick Hit, Super Quick Hit 2 etc;
  • Available live table games: Racebook, Slot machines, Video Poker, 35 LIVE Las Vegas- style table games, Electronic Roulette, Electronic Blackjack, Electronic Baccarat, Video Keno, Craps, Mini-Bac etc.
  • Self parking;
  • Valet;
  • Gloucester Hotels;
  • Meeting & Event Space;
  • Dining Room
Casino Lac-Leamy at Hilton Lac-LeamyAddress: Casino du Lac-Leamy, 1 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, QC
  • 1800 Gaming machines;
  • Available Games: Blackjack, Craps, Baccarat, Slot machines, Keno, 3 Card Poker, Pai Gow Poker, Caribbean Stud Poker, Casino War, Spanish 21, Sic Bo, Let It Ride Bonus Poker, Ultimate Texas Hold’em, Blackjack Switch, Free Bet Blackjack, EZ Pai Gow, EZ Baccarat, Electronic Roulette, Electronic Blackjack, Electronic Sic Bo, American Roulette, High Card Flush
  • Self parking;
  • Casino du Lac-Leamy Poker Room;
  • Hilton Lac-Leamy Hotel
  • Venues: Health and Fitness, L’Oasis Pool, Théâtre du Casino, Conference and Events, L’Exécutif, Club Alea, The Zone
  • Attractions: Lac de la Carrière
  • RESTAURANTS: La Baccara
Hard Rock Casino OttawaAddress: 4837 Albion Road, Gloucester, Ontario

Tel: 613-822-8668

  • 23 table games, including Racebook, Slot machines, Video Poker, 35 LIVE Las Vegas- style table games, Electronic Roulette, Electronic Blackjack, Electronic Baccarat, Video Keno, Craps, Mini-Bac etc.;
  • Available games: Horseracing, Simulcasting, Racebook, Blackjack, Craps, Slot machines, 3 Card Poker, Video Poker, Casino War, Mini-Baccarat, Mississippi Stud, Ultimate Texas Hold’em, Electronic Roulette, Electronic Blackjack, Pai Gow, American Roulette, Electronic Baccarat, Video Keno
  • Open 24/7;
  • Self parking;
  • Valet;
  • Gloucester Hotels;
  • Hard Rock Café & Center Bar, Racetrack

Talking about the most popular gambling activities of the residents of Canadian capital, it’s definitely worth mentioning the following:

  • Bingo games (e.g., Double action progressive, Toonie Pot, Books, Palace, Double Action, Lola Jackpot, Sponsor’s, Super Jackpot, House, Quick – 500, Letter X etc.);
  • Slots (e.g., Astro Cat, Bubblegum, Triple Lucky Four Leaf Clover, 88 Fortunes, Black and White, Blazing 7, Bonus Times, Double Blessings, Heidi Beir Haus, Kronos Unleashed, Lock it Link Diamonds, Lock It Link NightLife, Quick Hit Ultra Monkeys, Quick Hit Ultra Pays Sun Dragon, Quick Hit Jungle, WOW Wheel on Wild Black Gold Wild, WOW Wheel on Wild Triple Blazing 7s, Zeus Unleashed, Makin’ Cash, Diamond Pinball, China Shores, Wild Wild Blaze, Money Roll, Eat ‘Em Up, Fate of the 8 Power Wheel, Heat Em Up, Chip City, Fort Knox, Dancing Drums, Buffalo Jackpots, Golden Wins, Lock it Link, Lock it Link – Eureka Reel Bats, Froggers, Solstice, Super Quick Hit, Quick Hit Double Jackpot Triple Blazing, Super Quick Hit 2 etc.);
  • Table games (e.g., Classic Three Card Poker, Blazing 7s™ Blackjack, Let It Ride Poker, Three Card Poker, Ultimate Texas Hold’em, Roulette, Blackjack, Multi-Hand Blackjack Perfect Pairs & 21+3, Baccarat, Roulette Supreme, Fast Poker, Texas Holdem, European Roulette, War, Mini Baccarat, American Roulette, Sic Bo etc.);
  • Video Poker (e.g., Game King Video Poker, Triple Play Draw Poker, Five Play Draw Poker, Ten Play Draw Poker etc.).

FAQ

In the Canadian capital as well as in all the cities in Ontario, the gambling age starts from 19. However, since the capital of Canada is located just across the river from Quebec, you can also consider gambling in the French province, where the legal gambling age starts at the age of 18.

It’s quite difficult to single out just one the best casino in Ottawa, Ontario since there are plenty of good land based options for the capital residents and visitors. Basically, there are five land based casinos located in Ottawa area all of which are truly worthy ones. In such a way, if you are interested in gambling strictly in Ottawa, we recommend you to opt for Overbrook Bingo on 1150 Lola Street and Friends Bingo on 70 Montreal Road. In case you are ready to consider gambling in Ottawa area (outside of the city), check out Hard Rock Casino Ottawa and Rideau Carleton Raceway and Casino located on 4837 Albion Road, Gloucester. In addition, you can even play in Casino Lac-Leamy at Hilton Lac-Leamy (on 1 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, QC), which is located in Quebec, yet it’s just across the Ottawa River.

Perhaps, the key peculiarity of this gambling venue is that it’s located not in Ottawa and even not in Ontario, but on 1 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, in the province of Quebec. There, you can enjoy as many as 1800 Gaming machines and choose out of a wide array of gaming options, including Blackjack, Craps, Baccarat, Slot machines, Keno, 3 Card Poker, Pai Gow Poker, Caribbean Stud Poker, Casino War, Spanish 21, Sic Bo, Let It Ride Bonus Poker, Ultimate Texas Hold'em, Blackjack Switch, Free Bet Blackjack, EZ Pai Gow, EZ Baccarat, Electronic Roulette, Electronic Blackjack, Electronic Sic Bo, American Roulette, High Card Flush etc.

Most of all, Ottawa gamblers are into Bingo games, Slots, Table games, and Video Poker.

Choose another casino
Compare up to 3 casinos